Metropolitan Education District Safety Committee Meeting November 6, 2020

2020-2021 Members

Ricky Carrillo	-	Chair
Ron Lebs	-	СВО
Meagan Azevedo	-	CO/HR Representative
Chuck King	-	CO/IT Representative
Rosalie Ruiz	-	CSEA Representative
Danielle Welch	-	SO Representative
Drew Foerder	-	SVAE Representative
Elizabeth Belaski	-	SVCTE Teacher Representative
Robert McTaggart	-	SVCTE Teacher Representative
Vacant	-	SJPD Representative

- Superintendent
 Co- Chair & Secretary
- CO/HR (Alternate) Representative
- Covid Liaison
 SCCSIG Representative
- SVAE (Alternate) Representative
 SVAE Evening Representative
- SVCTE Representative
 Parent Representative
 Student Representative

Introductions

Keenan Overview of the Safety Committee

Update Committee Membership for 2020-2021

- Review membership
 - New members: Drew Foerder, Nick Laskowski, Lisa Ketchum, Danielle Welch, Alexis Agustin (alternate for Drew), Susan Nakahira (alternate for Meagan)
- Parent, SJPD and Student Reps needed

Review Meeting Schedule

• Traditionally, first Fridays 10:45 am - 12:00 pm. Keep or change?

2020-2021 Emergency Drill Calendar

• Sent to Cabinet October 13th – Will publish to distribute upon approval

IIPP Draft of COVID-19 Addendum

Annual Safety Walkthrough Findings of October

Incident Command Structure Assignments Review & Update

Review Summer Incident Reports

Open Business

Next Meeting: December 4, 2020 10:45a-12p



Adjourn