Minutes of Pilot Commission Port Freeport January 13, 2022

A Special Meeting of the Pilot Commission of Port Freeport was held January 13, 2022, beginning at 12:38 PM at the Port Freeport Administration Building, 1100 Cherry Street, Freeport, Texas.

Commissioner Hoss noted the following information that was included on the posted agenda.

This meeting may be attended virtually or in person.

The meeting will be conducted pursuant to Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code titled "Videoconference Call." The quorum of the Pilot Commission will be located at the Commissioner Meeting Room located at 1100 Cherry Street, Freeport, Texas ("Meeting Location"). The Pilot Commission intends to have a quorum at the Meeting Location. The presiding Commissioner of this meeting will be physically present at the Meeting Location. The public will be permitted to physically attend the meeting at the Meeting Location.

Public comment will be available at the beginning of the meeting during the agenda item devoted to public comment. Public comment may be communicated virtually and in person, but in either will be limited to 5 minutes per participant and must be communicated verbally. Following public comment, the public will not be permitted to communicate with the Pilot Commission.

This meeting agenda and agenda packet is posted online at www.portfreeport.com

The videoconference is available online as follows:

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81980894563?pwd=NS8xZU4wSi9IVTNBbTN3NmhwU3FSZz09

Meeting ID: 819 8089 4563 Passcode: 787589

Dial by your location +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose) +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma) +1 646 558 8656 US (New York) +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC) +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) Meeting ID: 819 8089 4563 Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcVgCA7t0r

Commissioners present in person:

Mr. John Hoss, Chairman Mr. Dan Croft, Secretary Mr. Rob Giesecke, Asst. Secretary Mr. Ravi Singhania, Commissioner Mr. Shane Pirtle, Commissioner

Commissioners present virtually:

Mr. Rudy Santos, Vice Chairman

Staff Members present:

Mr. Peter Nemeth, Interim Legal Counsel
Ms. Phyllis Saathoff, Executive Director/CEO
Mr. Rob Lowe, Director of Administration/CFO
Mr. Al Durel, Director of Operations
Mr. Jason Hull, Director of Engineering
Mr. Brandon Robertson, Network Systems Manager
Ms. Missy Bevers, Executive Assistant
Ms. Mary Campus, Controller
Mr. Rico Arbolante, Help Desk Technician
Ms. Tricia Vela, Public Affairs Assistant

Also, present:

Capt. Daniel Blanton, Brazos Pilots Association Capt. Billy Burns, Brazos Pilots Association Capt. Matthew Krohn, Brazos Pilots Association Capt. Ross Coviello, Brazos Pilots Association Capt. Sean Kelly, Brazos Pilots Association Mr. Lance Goodwin, Freeport LNG Ms. Anne-Marie Suire, Freeport LNG Mr. Sam Gregson, Cummings Westlake LLC

1. CONVENE OPEN SESSION in accordance with Texas Government Code Section 551.001, et. seq., to review and consider the following:

2. Roll Call.

Commissioner Hoss noted that Commissioner Santos will be participating in the meeting virtually. All other Commissioners were present in the Board Room.

3. Public Comment.

There were no comments from the public.

4. Approval of minutes from the Special Meeting held December 16, 2021.

A motion was made by Commissioner Croft to approve the minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Singhania with all Commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

5. Approval of reappointment of Captain Billy Burns as Branch Pilot for the Ports of Brazoria County.

Mr. Durel stated that staff has reviewed all the documents that were timely provided by Captain Burns and finds everything to be in order. He noted that the current performance bond will expire March 19, 2022, however the Pilots have begun the process to renew the bond. Mr. Durel noted that Captain Burns has an excellent record and recommends approval.

A motion was made by Commissioner Santos to approve the reappointment. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Giesecke with all Commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

6. Receive update from the Brazos Pilots Association.

Captain Matthew Krohn stated that the only update he has is to announce the following change in officers for 2022... Captain Matthew Krohn – President Captain Ross Coviello – Vice President Captain Sean Kelly – Secretary/Treasurer.

He also noted the Brazos Pilots Association will present revisions to the Basic Operating Procedures to Port Freeport at the February 17, 2022, meeting.

7. Adjourn.

With no further business before the Commission, the meeting adjourned at 12:45 PM.